Father Fail

8 Dec

Here we are again, Father Fail that was the previous one if you have anything to add there 🙂
Father Fail
This week, probably every other week, I feel completely inadequate with my ability as a Father to help Stephen and his eczema. If I could take it onto myself – I would. I try everything. I think I’ll tell you all the things Kathy and I have tried, hmmm.
hmmmphf
Anyway this series is not about defeat and loss, it is about learning and overcoming. Soon I will tell you of Stephen and I overcoming this problem.
How about you, what are you going through? Learning?

2 Responses to “Father Fail”

  1. Mitchell Wong Ho December 8, 2009 at 11:18 am #

    I hope you find resolution soon!

    I once read somewhere that a child should get twice as much time, and half as much toys. With my day job and photography business success, I’ve had to sacrifice any spare time and family time to these activities. I am missing out…and am always a working on better time management processes.

    I know in the off-season I’ll be more available, but time can never be recovered…and time will tell if we succeed in life.

    • Phillip Gibb December 11, 2009 at 7:34 am #

      me too.
      it sometimes gets too easy to hand over your child to distraction – TV being a great example.
      Sure it keeps him/her busy but causes concentration problems later.

Leave a Reply

