She will be a Daughter

14 Dec

Week 22 Scan of our Second ChildWent today for our 22nd Week Scan.
We chose not to go to the intermediate scan for Down Syndrome because that was not going to influence our decision.
However there was still concern, for obvious reasons. Yet all is fine, I am happy to say.
Also happy to say that she is a girl 🙂
So we will have a Pigeon Pair 🙂
I have been told that she will steal my heart from Stephen, that we will have to see, but she will be my princess 🙂
Now I am faced with two problems:

  1. What will we call her?
  2. And where do I go with this blog and my Daughter?
13 Responses to “She will be a Daughter”

  1. Julie December 14, 2009 at 4:06 pm #

    That is fantastic news, I am very chuffed for you and Kathy, the pictures are so clear.
    I also declined the testing for the DS, as it would not have changed our decision to have either Erin or Abigail at all.

    If God gives you a child, he does it because he knows that you are strong enough to deal with all that may come with it.

    Congrat again cuz, please give our love to Kathy and Stephen.
    xxx

    Julie

    • Phillip Gibb December 14, 2009 at 5:52 pm #

      🙂
      “If God gives you a child, he does it because he knows that you are strong enough to deal with all that may come with it.”
      I agree.

      wow
      less than 4 months to go
      gulp

  2. Jose Correia December 14, 2009 at 7:17 pm #

    Congratulations to the both of u and welcome to the pigeon pair club! LOL

    The name will come naturally, at least for us it did, before Gabriel was born we decided if it was a boy it would be Gabriel and Catarina if it was a girl… she came 3 years later 🙂

    • Phillip Gibb December 14, 2009 at 8:32 pm #

      tks 🙂
      so funny – we were running thru a whole stack of names now, seems to me that there are more cooler boy names than girl names – but I guess that that is just me

  3. Ryan December 15, 2009 at 2:01 pm #

    Congratulations to both of you! You will have to change the website for sure. Guess a new blog will do, or else call it childrenofmine.

    • Phillip Gibb December 15, 2009 at 2:02 pm #

      thanks man
      hope that you are well
      children of mine? All my children? lol

  4. Scott December 16, 2009 at 4:05 am #

    Congrats! All I have to say is be prepared to be surrounded by pink.

    Good luck with the blog name. Maybe you could come up with a clever acronym for son.

  5. weaselmomma December 19, 2009 at 12:46 pm #

    I’m happy to hear that all is going well. Call her Sweetheart & know that she will provide you with plenty of blog fodder.

  6. dewde December 22, 2009 at 9:05 am #

    Terrific news! I am very excited for your family.

    peace | dewde

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention She will be a Daughter « Son of Mine -- Topsy.com - December 14, 2009

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mitch Wong Ho, Morgan Herselman. Morgan Herselman said: RT @phillipgibb: She will be a Daughter: http://wp.me/puqr8-9k || congrats.. […]

Leave a Reply

