Learning to Ride a Bicycle

3 Feb

This is unbelievable.
When Kathy said that she and Stephen had a surprise for me I thought it was a DVD I was waiting for. But then I saw Stephen cycling down the passage. I could not have been prouder.
Stephen got the bicycle from Gramsy (my Mom) for Christmas – just a month ago. I have try a number of times to show him the action of riding but nothing was better than him seeing another kid on a similar bicycle. I think something might have clicked when he was playing with my friend’s son over the weekend.

6 Responses to “Learning to Ride a Bicycle”

  1. Chantelle February 3, 2010 at 7:29 am #

    Hi Phil…. Congratz. That must be the most amazing feeling to see your baby grow up so fast. Cant wait to see it for myself. We are doing very well on this side. Tristan started eating real food and almost sitting by himself.

    Missing you guys very much.

    Love you lots

    • Phillip Gibb February 3, 2010 at 7:32 am #

      very cool 🙂
      Looking forward to seeing you guys again. Skype will have to do for now.

  2. Kathy February 3, 2010 at 7:48 am #

    Oh, and here I thought it was the patient encouragement from his mother! Oh well…

    • Phillip Gibb February 3, 2010 at 7:50 am #

      both of us of course 🙂
      we are a team

  3. Eric February 5, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    I love it when our kids surprise us with a new talent. My 15 month old said ‘book’ the other day and I smiled proudly for 20 minutes.

    • Phillip Gibb February 5, 2010 at 5:38 pm #

      very cool. I was so proud when my son first said Daddy 🙂

Leave a Reply

